Alphabakes challenge

I have decided to take part in a blogging challenge. The AlphaBakes challenge hosted by The more than occasional baker and Caroline Makes. A monthly challenge where the aim is to bake with an ingredient that starts with the random alphabet letter chosen for that month. A random letter generator will give us our letter of the month with which we have to bake. Oohhh excitement.

The letter chosen for the month of February is the letter L.

Lemon is the obvious ingredient that springs out at me, and although I feel I should challenge myself with a more exciting ingredient however, I do love lemon bakes; lemon cakes, lemon biscuits, lemon tarts… so why not indulge. To keep up my cake decorating practice I am going to give myself an extra challenge to bake and decorate cookies to represent the special ingredient.

and so to find my recipe…..

Leave a Reply

