Minature celebration cakes

I have been to the last of my cake decorating classes this week.

The time had come to decorate our minature cakes.

I had made my sugar hand-pulled flowers and centre rose the night before, but there still was a lot to get done in 2 hours… especially as if we finished in time we would get to go onto ganache. So I got stuck in. I was a bit dissapointed as I rushed on forward to get finished with time to spare and probably did not take as much care as I should have on the piping…. only to discover no one else was finished and hence we didn’t get to do ganache and I got to twiddle my thumbs and do the washing up for the class 😦

Anyway, the cakes;

and voila...bows, lines and flowers
the view from above

Leave a Reply

