A bit of baking and decorating

I’ve done quite a bit of baking and decorating that I haven’t got round to blogging about (my 5month old is keeping me busy when I am not baking). So here is a little round up of what I have been up to…

My sister moved into a new house so I made her a cake, however, I never got round to decorating it so I took the cake and all my kit and we had a go at creating it together at her house.

A New Home cake for my sister (made with her help!)

 

I’ve been practicing with my royal icing piping on some decorated cookies;

 

Decorated cookies

I attempted to make macaroons for the first time. hmmmm, flat macaroons resulted. I think I folded out too much of the air and know I would need to stop sooner next time. There will be a next time I demand a rematch. but for now I turned them into a fruity gooey stack with some cream and had them for pudding. yum.

Salvage work

 

Then came some more decorated cookies to take with me to meet up with my mummy friends…….

Baby gro cookies

along with some iced buns. Although I also filled them with raspberry jam and piped cream to make them really naughty.

Iced buns

 

it’s been a busy old week or so with baking.

 

Leave a Reply

