A Baked Cheesecake

I’ve managed to cross off another of my want-to bakes on my To Do list;

A Baked Cheesecake.

This recipe was a New York Cheesecake by Hugh Fearnley Whittingstall. Recipe can be found here. I followed the recipe pretty closely apart from halving the ingredients to make a smaller 6inch cheesecake to be kinder on our waistlines. I didn’t add the sour cream crust topping, instead I made a summer fruit compote of frozen summer fruits and sugar to finish it off nicely.

It was very successful and was gone within the day (shared between myself, my husband and a visiting friend).

A Baked Cheesecake

 

Draped with summer fruit
Leave a Reply

