Happy 6 month birthday!

My little girl was 6 months old so I made her a cake. I was actually on a wedding cake decorating workshop for the day. Learning the basics (and pitfalls) of making wedding cakes. Not that I am planning any wedding cakes but I thought the basics would do me well (and help make my little girls covered birthday cakes).

We went over the types of cake to use, sizes and portions, stacking cakes etc and then got on with covering a cake and having a go at a wired spray. I chose a flower theme with 6’s on it inspired by my daughters birthday.

 

One thought on “Happy 6 month birthday!

Leave a Reply

