Brilliantly Boozy Bourbon Chocolate Tart

The month the chosen letter for the Alphabakes challenge from @Caroline_makes and @Bakingaddict was B. The challenge is hosted this month by  The more than occasional baker.

I have several ideas which I might try and get made this month. I decided to start with a chocolate tart. A boozy Pecan Crust Bourbon Chocolate Tart. The B ingredient being obviously Bourbon Whiskey.

People are going to think I am a Dan Lepard stalker, but it’s another Dan Lepard recipe… ooh but they are always soooo good. The recipe can be found here.

It involves making a chocolatey pecan pie crust and then filling with a cream/chocolate/bourbon filling  and chilling for several hours before consuming. Hopefully not before driving!

Phwarh it was as I call it.. a Brilliantly Boozy Bourbon tart. A smooth rich chocolate tart. I recommend.

2 thoughts on “Brilliantly Boozy Bourbon Chocolate Tart

  1. Sorry I didn’t come by earlier, I thought I did but clearly not! Thanks so much for entering this to AlphaBakes. Typing the round up now so come and see your entry later 🙂

Leave a Reply

