Easter Tea Time Treats

I entered my first entries into Tea Time Treats last month. The Marmite and Red Onion scones and the Almond and Vanilla scones. I was featured in the round up here and here. Yay!

This month the theme is Easter.

So I decided to try out some easter cupcakes with hmmmmmm not as much success as I hoped. I think doing these at 10pm at night was not a help.

I tried some basic vanilla cupcakes and a chocolate buttercream decorated with mini eggs or sugarpaste daffodils. Then I tried some Easter Bunny Bums (!) and some Easter Chick(ens)… or as my husband called them “Mutant terodactyl Chickens”… Indeed.

 

 

Bunny Bum!
The Mutant Terodactyl Chickens

 

So I hereby enter them for the April Tea Time Treats from Lavender and Lovage.

4 thoughts on “Easter Tea Time Treats

  1. Doh! Forgot to submit in the end and should have gone to whatkatebaked.blogspot.co.uk.. Probably for the best but must pay more attention next time!

Leave a Reply

