A Mary Berry Swiss Roll

IMG_7416

I have a new baking tin. A fabulous silverwood square multisize baking tin. This is flat packed (great for when you don’t have much storage space). It is 12inchx12inch and has 2 dividers that you can use to subdivide it into any size of cake tin you wish.

For this recipe I used it as a Swiss Roll tin so that I could make the Mary Berry Swiss Roll from Mary Berry’s 100 cakes and bakes book. This was actually quite easy to achieve. It baked up in just 10 minutes as it was so thin and it rolled really easily without splitting. It was my first Swiss Roll and I think I might be attempting more. There is a chocolate recipe in the book I think I might have a go at!

Leave a Reply

